Sports Information

Happy Spring Generals! The link below has information regarding AWJH athletic and other opportunities, including summer open gym schedules and coach contact information. Please email coaches directly with questions. Also, remember that in order for a student to participate in any open gym or tryouts, they must have a physical on file in Final Forms.

   Summer JH Sports Information

 

 

Final Forms and required paperwork

Junior High Fall Sports Information

Cheerleading

Coaches:

Cierra Macon, cmacon95@gmail.com

Taylor Pawliski, taylorflorea@gmail.com

Cross Country

Coaches

Rick Yunker -   ryunker@anthonywayneschools.org

Stacel Pieron -   staceympieron@gmail.com

First Day of Practice:  August 5, 2019 at the Junior High

Time:  8:00 am -  9:15 am

Football

7th Grade Coaches

Mike Schneider -  mschneider@anthonywayneschools.org

 

8th Grade Coaches

Dan Kalo -  dkalo@anthonywayneschools.org

Nick Drennen    ndrennen@anthonywayneschools.org

 

AWHS Football Camp:

June 25 - 27, 2019 for all Students Grades 2 - 8

First Day of Practice:  August 8th  from 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Volleyball

7th Grade Coach

TBA

8th Grade Coach

Olivia Barrett-  barrettliv@me.com

 

MAY: Open gym starting May 14, 2019

Tuesdays & Thursdays

3:00 - 5:00 @ JH

NO OPEN GYM May 23rd

JUNE/JULY : Open gym - TBA

 

AWHS Summer camp - June 10-12, 12:00-2:30 @ AWHS

Junior High Winter Sports Information

Basketball - Boys

7th Grade Coach:

Ben Barrett, bbarrett@anthonywayneschools.org

8th Grade Coach:

Justin Zemanski, jzemanski@anthonywayneschools.org

 

AWHS Summer Camp

Open Gym info to come - email coaches for specifics

Basketball - Girls

7th Grade Coach:

TBA

8th Grade Coach:

Bryan Borcherdt - bborcherdt@anthonywayneschools.org

7th Open Gym:

June: Mondays  - 7:30 pm -9:00 pm @ FT

8th Open Gym:

June: Mondays - :30pm-6:00pm @ FT

 

Summer League & Shootout - Contact Coach Borcherdt for information

Summer workout: All athletes should be encouraged to work on individual skills in the offseason.  The most important skills are

  • Shooting (at least 150 shots & 25 free throws daily)
  • Ball Handling-email coaches for resources
  • Conditioning-run!

 

Cheerleading

Cindy Dalagiannis  -   cindyd@mail.com

Cierra Macon -  cmacon95@gmail.com

Erin Rauschenberg -   erin.rauschenberg@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

Wrestling

Coaches

Mike Schneider,  mschneider@anthonywayneschools.org

Chad Schramm,   chads@cedarcreek.tv

Junior High Spring Sports Information

Junior High Athletics

Ticket Information

Facilities Map