Board Members

Jeff Baden, Board President

Jeff Baden was elected to the Board in November 2015 to serve his fist 4-year term beginning January 2016. Jeff was re-elected for his second term beginning in 2020. 

Jeff has lived in Whitehouse for the past 20 years with his wife Tina. Their three children graduated from Anthony Wayne High School and Penta Vocational School. He has a Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering from Ohio University ’94 and MBA from the University of Findlay ’11. He is employed as a program manager for Dana Inc. in Maumee.  Jeff is an active member and past president of the Waterville Rotary Club, and volunteers with Boy Scout Troop 101. He is an active member and financial chairman at Community of Christ Lutheran Church in Whitehouse. Jeff enjoys all outdoor activities, especially biking and running, as well as being a hobby woodworker. Jeff previously served as co-chairman of the prior Anthony Wayne Schools levy committee and currently serves as President of the Board.

Pam Brint, Board Vice President

Pam Brint was elected to the Board in November 2007.  She was re-elected for her fourth term in November 2019.

Pam has lived in Waterville Township since 1990.  Her three children are graduates of Anthony Wayne School.  Three grandchildren are current students in the district.  Pam is a retired Registered Dental Hygienist, having practiced for 26 years.   She co-owns and is treasurer of Anthony Wayne Tire & Auto Repair in Monclova.  She held various officer & committee positions with parent organizations while her children were in school.  She worked on several levy campaigns through the years and has volunteered for various community-school committees.  Pam currently serves as the Vice President of the Board.



Jayna Gwin

Jayna Gwin was newly elected to the Board in November of 2019 to begin her tenure  in 2020.  Jayna lives in Monclova with her husband and their two children.  Jayna earned a bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Siena Heights College and a M.Ed. from the University of Toledo and is a licensed child and family therapist in the state of Ohio. 

Jayna fosters a passion for volunteering in both the school and the local community.  She served 12 years as the Registration Committee Chairperson for the NW Ohio Susan G. Komen foundation, served as the Vice-President of the Monclova Area Parents club as well as chairing and participating on several committees over the past several years. 

Being a member of the AW School Board and playing an active role in ensuring a quality education for the students in the district provides a unique opportunity to combine Jayna’s personal passion of volunteerism and community involvement with her academic training and professional skills.


Vicky Ryan

Vicky Ryan was elected to the Anthony Wayne Board of Education in November of 2009. She is an Anthony Wayne graduate and received her Masters degree in Education from Bowling Green State University. She is an active member of the Anthony Wayne FFA Alumni and past president of the Anthony Wayne Education Foundation. She is the Vice President of Academic Affairs at Davis College and co-owns Ryan Family Farm in Monclova. She has been actively involved in education at the local, state, and national levels, having served as president of OBTA-An Association of Business Technology Educators and the state National Business Education Association representative. She has four children, all Anthony Wayne graduates.


Troy Lutz


Troy Lutz was appointed to the Board of Education in April of 2021 after former Board Member Doug Zimmerman moved out of the District.  Mr. Lutz will serve for the remainder of the 2021 calendar year.   He was selected after the vacated postition was posted and five applicants were interviewed by the Board of Education.  Mr. Lutz will then have the option to run for School Board during the November 2021 General Election to fill the vacated seat.