Skip to main content

Anthony Wayne

Local Schools


Military Families

Supporting Our Military Families

Thousands of students in Ohio are members of military families and they face unique social, emotional and educational needs. Anthony Wayne Local Schools is committed to supporting our military-connected students and finding ways to build a community within our schools to show our appreciation for their family's commitment to our country.

Purple Star Award

Each of our buildings is designated as a Purple Star School by the Purple Star Advisory Board, composed of the Ohio departments of Education, Higher Education, Veterans Services and the Adjutant General.

The Purple Star Award recognizes schools that show a major commitment to students and families connected to our nation's military.

Wall of Honor

We are looking for Anthony Wayne High School Alumni and staff who have served in the United States Armed Forces. This information will be prominently displayed on a Wall of Honor in the high school as a form of recognition and remembrance.

Our goal is to include as many graduates and staff as we possibly can. Staff and graduates will be included from Monclova High School, Waterville High School and Whitehouse High School prior to the first graduating class of Anthony Wayne High School in 1951.  


christine young

Mrs. Christine Young Named BCAN Classroom Hero

Recognized for her commitment to serve military-connected youth
More +

Anthony Wayne Seniors Accepted into Military Academies

Congratulations to Joseph Masiker and Austin Wilson!
More +
purple star

April is the Month of the Military Child

Celebrate by painting the town purple!
More +

VIDEO: Waterville Primary Supports Folds of Honor House

Purple Star Generals plant flowers, hold flag raising ceremony
More +

Military Family Liaisons

Anthony Wayne High School
Awarded: 2018  |  Renewed: 2021, 2024
Jim Eberly

Lisa Pietras

Dave Johnson

Anthony Wayne Junior High
Awarded: 2019  |  Renewed: 2022
Christine Young

Fallen Timbers Middle School
Awarded: 2020  |  Renewed: 2024
Jennifer Minni

Monclova Primary School
Awarded: 2018 |  Renewed: 2022
Chris Buehrer

Waterville Primary School
Awarded: 2018  |  Renewed: 2021, 2024
Jamie Hollinger

Jillian Cowell

Matt Beakas

Whitehouse Primary School
Awarded: 2018  |  Renewed: 2022
Michelle Dammeier
© 2024. Central Administrative Office.
All Rights Reserved.