Technology Office Staff

Christopher Hamady, Director of Technology

Mr. Christopher Hamady graduated in 1992 from the Dana School of Music at Youngstown State University with a BA in voice. He then completed a masters degree in music composition and a second masters in choral conducting in 1997 from Bowling Green State University and was awarded the BGSU James Paul Kennedy award for outstanding graduate student in music in that same year.

During his graduate work at BGSU as well as after, Mr. Hamady immersed himself in computers and technology, ultimately completing a Ph.D. from the University of Toledo in Curriculum and Instruction: Educational Technology.

From 2005-2012 Mr. Hamady was the director of technology for a high school that successfully implemented and sustained a 1 to 1 laptop initiative. This initiative, one of the first of its kind in this area, put an Apple MacBook into the hands of every student and faculty member. This program was conceived and designed specifically to enhance the academic curriculum and more effectively teach 21st century skills.

In 2007, Mr. Hamady received an Apple Distinguished Educator award for innovative uses of technology in the classroom. Mr. Hamady became the director of technology for Anthony Wayne Local Schools in the summer of 2012.

Jamie Deighton, EMIS/Enrollment Coordinator

Jamie Deighton is the district’s EMIS/Enrollment Coordinator. Her main duties include enrolling all students new to the district and administering PowerSchool, the district’s student information database. Jamie is also responsible for timely and accurate transmission of all staff and student data to the Ohio Department of Education, which helps determine our district’s funding and accountability. Jamie was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and lived in Indiana, Kentucky, and Florida before moving in Ohio in 1991. She and her husband have three grown children and five grandchildren. In her spare time she enjoys scrapbooking, dachshunds, and searching for shells on sunny beaches in the south.

Lisa Ernsthausen, Technology Integration Specialist

Lisa earned her Bachelors degree from Capital University in Columbus and her Masters degree from Bowling Green State University. She began her career in education as a business and technology teacher, first teaching at Rutherford B. Hayes High School in Delaware, Ohio before coming to Anthony Wayne High School in 1989. As a teacher at the high school, she taught numerous business and technology classes and was the Business Department Chair, yearbook advisor, Coordinator of the Anthony Wayne Youth Challenge Program, and Technology Facilitator. She was named “Anthony Wayne Teacher of the Year” in 2002 and was named a Martha Jennings Holden Scholar in 2003. In 2005, she received the National School Public Relations Association Outstanding Communicator Award. She assumed the position of technology integration specialist for the district in 2005.

Sue Whitmore, Technology Department Secretary and Frontline Administrator

Sue has been with the Anthony Wayne School District since 1999. Presently, she is the secretary for the Technology Department and also a Frontline Absence Management Administrator, which is the program Anthony Wayne uses for obtaining substitutes for teaching and non teaching staff. As Technology Department secretary, Sue assists the Technology Director and other department staff with ordering equipment, adding student email accounts, and working with Anthony Wayne's SchoolMessenger portal. She also assists our Enrollment Coordinator inputting student information into PowerSchool as well as managing the Parent Portal portion of PowerSchool.